Summer, {optional} socks and sandals

 Here are some summer shoes I’m loving right now.  The ‘Saltwaters’ and ‘Havianas’ will be making their way to this household very soon!

You would have noticed yourselves, without me pointing this out to you, that the shoes I have chosen are all neutral colours and there is a reason for this.  The reason?! Bright colours are just not me.  I really, really want a pair of orange saltwaters, red hasbeens, and pink jellies but, in the words of Phoebe {from the episode ‘The one with the thumb‘} “Whenever I walked I would hear, “Not mine, not mine, not mine.” And even if I was happy and I was skipping, I would hear, “not-not mine, not-not mine, not-not mine”.  And I expect people would snigger at me, because bright colours are just not me.   They would probably be thinking look at Vickie in her bright shoes; they’re not hers.

The biggest decision I need to make is whether I order the saltwaters in tan or navy?

Vx

One thought on “Summer, {optional} socks and sandals

  1. Pingback: Just me and my Saltwaters | 29yearoldmama

Leave a Reply

