Being married to a nurse

I recently went out for a nurse friend’s ‘Hen Do’.  This got me thinking about Mr 29’s gripes about being married to a nurse.

image

Obviously, I’d like to say Mr 29 fully supports my work.   And that he has never raised an eyebrow or made comments about getting home late, receiving phone calls at all hours about the off-duty or working days off and unsocial hours.  But he has.

^This is when he doesn’t like my job.

Oh, and because of these reasons too.

20130629-115635.jpg

There are NO sexy outfits.  I work for the NHS- Not Ann Summers ; )

Mr 29 and The Things know they cannot touch me until I have decontaminated myself.  The uniform goes in a boil wash and I have a shower, all within minutes of entering the house.

image

Nurses are not sympathetic to their immediate family.

I cannot deny this.  My excuse is my empathy expires at the end of my shift.  You are moaning about a cold?  I have spent all shift with somebody who is REALLY sick.

image

His day at work will NEVER be worse than mine.  He’s never going to win this contest. I deal with death everyday.   This is not enjoyable.  I win ‘The Worst Day’ by default. Fact.

Anything else to add? Comment below.

Vx

Pictures via Pinterest

5 thoughts on “Being married to a nurse

  1. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and
    wished to say that I’ve truly enjoyed surfing around your
    blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope
    you write again soon!

Leave a Reply

