14 Years of Marriage

This past week as seen our 14th Wedding Anniversary. Holy Moly. That is just ridiculous. Well, obviously, it’s not very ridiculous, I mean we have a 12 year old son. But 14 years- that is almost FOREVER.

20131209-173738.jpg

We don’t really ‘do’ presents any more.  I had posh chocs and flowers delivered.  I brought him an ‘Old Guys Rule’ T-shirt.  Not very ‘ivory’ themed, as is suggested for this anniversary!

And Mr 29 has never been ‘one’ for romantic cards.

20131209-174305.jpg

I am a much nicer person because him.  I used to be, even in our early days of marriage spoilt and selfish.  He has made me more selfless and as a consequence I am more aware of others’ needs.  He’s my calming force, my problem solver and makes me laugh every single day.  I mean proper belly laugh.   I also still find him incredibly HOT!

I love you, Mr 29.  You are my soul mate.

Vx

 

Leave a Reply

