Mama Style: Autumn {5}

Those of you that read my blog carefully, will know that I’m not really 29.  So, when does wearing the ‘wet look’ become unacceptable?  Again I am surprising myself and trying to keep out of my comfort zone.  How easy would it be to rock up in skinny jeans and a blazer on a night out?!

image

Ignoring Mr 29’s “mutton dressed as lamb” comments,  I purchased this skirt from Miss Selfridge.  I haven’t brought clothes from Miss Selfridge FOREVER!  I usually never know if an item is a skirt or a boob tube! However, this is a nice twist on the pencil skirt, and not as tacky as I first thought the ‘wet look’ would look on me!  It was really comfortable.  In hindsight, I should have brought the next size up to what I would normally wear, just so as my extra lumps and bumps could remain hidden- thus no close up shots!

image

I teamed it with a River Island leopard print vest, which I brought at the start of the year, and ankle boots from Next .

And then, I went out with my Girlfriends, ‘up’ The Shard.  As you do.

Vx

2 thoughts on “Mama Style: Autumn {5}

Leave a Reply

