Sick Days and Tuesdays and Online Shopping

Today I am at home with a poorly Thing 2.

What can one do with a sickly child, inbetween GP appointments, antibiotic, inhaler and calpol doses?

Peruse the online shops. Obvs.

Oops. This was a big mistake. Huge. Said in the style of Julia Roberts in Pretty Woman

Having had two horrible rainy days, fear not, LOOK what I found for ALL of us for future miserable wet days.

20130909-230113.jpg

1.   Jo Bird Scarf  {Oliver Bonas £24.00} Perfect for keeping the Autumnal morning chill off your chest.

2.   Hunter Rag and Bone Tall in Burgundy {Hunter £195.00}. These are a bit pricer than my present black classics from Hunter, but I totally need to upgrade. They’re very gorgeous, oui?! AND match my next item!

3.   The Classic Satchel in Oxblood {The Cambridge Satchel Company £120} I had been looking at the bright coloured satchels during the summer months, but having seen my friends bag {the mini in Vintage}, I think a traditional colour is more in keeping with the Autumn/ Winter months.

4.   Birdcage umbrella {Lulu Guiness £32.00} big enough for carrying all the school bags on the school run too!

5.    Women’s Mini Bailey Button in chestnut<<my fav Ugg boot colour {Ugg Australia £140.00} Perhaps not very suitable for rainy days but I’ve never had an ankle pair of Ugg boots before.

Yesterday, Mr 29 looked after Thing 2. He fixed the bathroom shelf and readjusted the airing cupboard doors. I’m sure you’ll agree I’ve had a more successful day!

Vx

2 thoughts on “Sick Days and Tuesdays and Online Shopping

Leave a Reply

