Mama Style: Autumn {2}

Whoop whoop. It was appropriate weather for boots today.

Today was all about a simple Sunday high street look, a pub lunch and a dog walk.

I wore a blue cross over blouse, dark denim skinny jeans from River Island and brown knee high boots from Marks and Spencer- similar here.

20130908-125000.jpg

I was so excited to wear my new Zara cross over blouse today. It was a present for my birthday from my Ma. I am very conscious of my wobbly tummy {yes, I know my youngest is 9 years old, and I could have ‘lost’ this,  but wobbly bits keep me ‘real’,  right?!} and consequently I wear ‘baggier’ tops {most of the time}.

20130908-111153.jpg

Mental Note To Self: In the future I need to wear a camisole/ vest top underneath this.

20130908-111146.jpg

I am attempting to introduce more colour and patterns into my very ‘safe’ neutral wardrobe.  I think this blouse is the perfect introduction to doing that.

Tomorrow I return to work and will be wearing my boring uniform, black tights and Clarks shoes!

Vx

2 thoughts on “Mama Style: Autumn {2}

Leave a Reply

