Mama style: Autumn {1}

I have two ‘firsts’ to share with you today.  This is my first fashion post and my first “Selfie”! Oh Em Gee- these are actually quite difficult to do!

Working as a nurse means I wear a uniform five days a week.   It’s not sexy.  I think Mr 29 had all sorts of ideas when we were courting.  These lustful images were quickly put to one side once I told what I actually did do whilst wearing my nurses ‘outfit’.

I am hoping to add to my ‘Mama Style’ posts as the seasons change.

Today felt like the start of Autumn.

20130906-150106.jpg

I  am wearing my wardrobe staples of black vest and jean jacket.  I have paired them up with these amazing urban pants which I brought recently from River Island here.  You may have spied Sophie Anderton wearing them in the Big Brother House, but I definitely had these before the series started!

20130906-150115.jpg

A closer look at the tile effect.

I teamed them with Steve Madden’s serendite sandals, which I purchased nearly a year ago in NYC.

20130906-150128.jpg

So how do you take a good ‘Selfie’? Suggestions please!

Vx

2 thoughts on “Mama style: Autumn {1}

Leave a Reply

