Magic Moments

image

I am linking with The Oliver’s Madhouse Linky #MagicMoments.  Please hop on over and view other blogger’s #MagicMoments- spread the linky love!

Just a quick memory from me today, prompted by a recent purchase.

I have wanted the above mug from Emma Bridgewater for ages, but if I’m honest I’m not overly keen on the design. I’m more of a pink fan.  However, Parsons Green is where I went to school and therefore I couldn’t keep ignoring this mug especially as it didn’t stop winking at me in the recent sale.

I am now living in Surrey, which at times, feels a million miles from London, SW6.  Actually, it’s not the distance, it’s the time.  I left school 19 years ago.  Wow.  I went to an all girls school.  It shaped me.  It made me the person I am today.  I am often reminded of life’s lessons given to us.  We had a Head Teacher, who wanted us all to be influential women.  She wanted us to vote.  And I have, in every general and local election.  I remember the 29th September without fail {the school anniversary}, and I find myself singing {in my head, obvs, cos that would be so uncool} hymns which I couldn’t stand back then.

Vx


7 thoughts on “Magic Moments

Leave a Reply

