Magic Moments

Once again, it’s Monday and time to link my #magicmoment to The Oliver’s Madhouse , thanks again to Jaime for hosting this.

I love watching our friend’s children grow up as much as I enjoy watching my own. I always think ‘changes’ are more obvious in other children, when you don’t see them on a daily basis.

Mr 29 and I are not an overly religious family. However, Mr 29’s BF for 30 years is Italian and his wife is Spanish, so predictably they have raised their children in the Catholic faith. This meant we recently got together to celebrate their  Child no 1’s ‘first communion’ by having a HUGE party with scrummy food, wine and a token ‘amen’ thrown in.

I can remember the text from my friend  to say she was pregnant, the official pregnancy announcement at her birthday meal, his birth {as predicted by Mr 29, his BF passed out!}, his birthday parties every year {January would be boring without these} and his Christening {a very warm June day}.

I have said many times, how lucky we are to have an amazingly close  friends network near us, and I love watching our children interacting with each other.  Providing nobody moves out of town, I expect these children will all still be BF’s in 30 years too. Imagine, the next generation…..

20130512-193450.jpg

20130512-193517.jpg

Vx

6 thoughts on “Magic Moments

Leave a Reply

