A Little Smile……

This week has been pretty pants in the 29 year old household.

We have now had 3 family deaths in as many weeks.  We attended my Grandmother’s funeral on Monday, and on Tuesday, Mr 29’s Grandfather, unfortunately, left us.

So what has made me smile this week?

20130411-174604.jpg Our new bedding arrived from The Yorkshire Linen Company– pink {I know I said I wasn’t going to have a pink bedroom but…} and blue split screens and a green lambretta = one happy Mr 29!

20130411-175530.jpgMr 29 turned 41 {hands up, ok – I’m not really 29!} and Thing 2 insisted on decorating his cake. Hence the watered down icing and chocolate buttons. Apparently it says 41. I nodded in agreement.

20130411-175609.jpg

Karcher Electric Window Vac. My MIL had one of these last Summer. Why on earth did I wait so long? I mentioned trying to find a window cleaner to Mr 29, and this appeared the next day. It is brilliant. I need a steam mop next.

20130411-221301.jpg

Spring has arrived! Which meant I finally ‘braved’ the garden and ‘repotted’ the pots!

And there you have it.  A little bit of happiness, disguising a whole lotta sadness.

Vx

Leave a Reply

