Magic Moments

I am linking up my magic moment with Jaime at The Olivers Madhouse who is hosting her first ever linky.

Yesterday was Mother’s Day. My boys purchased a box of chocolates {with Mr 29’s financial services} for me.

Now as we ‘do’ with all chocolate boxes that arrive in our house- we played chocolate roulette. In our bed, in our Pyjamas, at 8 0’clock in the morning.

Chocolate roulette? You may have seen it played recently in the movie, The Vow between Rachel McAdams and Channing Tatum {if you haven’t, watch it anyway, just to see HIM!}. You don’t look at the ‘menu’ and therefore you are unaware of what chocolate you are choosing! It’s great fun and we laugh so much doing it. I love these moments, and the looks on the boy’s faces when they get a fruit flavoured chocolate {why do they make them?} and then run to the bathroom to spit it out.

20130311-223724.jpg

Not a very serious moment, but a repetitive one, one which we will continue and one which will hopefully be remembered by the boys as a happy childhood memory.

Vx


4 thoughts on “Magic Moments

  1. haha I am NOT trying chocolate roulette, if I got the Turkish Delight or the orange one (which I would throw up) I agree with you, why do they make fruit flavoured chocolates!

  2. Lovely magic moment honey, I love the idea of this since my hubby hates nuts and stuff!! I would spend all my time laughing at him! – gosh i am cruel 🙂

    Thanks so much for linking in x

Leave a Reply

