Super Sweet Blog Award

I have had a blogging break, just before and during the Christmas Holidays, and had a lovely surprise waiting for me when I logged back on! Sara, over at mumturnedmom has nominated my blog and I for a Super Sweet Blog Award. So Thank you, Sara! I wouldn’t say my blog is super sweet- my children are starting to turn into stinky smelly boys and I drink too much wine, but I LOVE super sweet food so will take anything that comes my way!

The rules for the award:

Thank the blogger(s) who gave you the award and link back to their blog.

Nominate other blogs for the award and let them know.

Post the award on your blog.

Answer 5 questions.

Cookies or Cake?

As much as I love to bake cakes {and enjoy eating them}, I am a ‘biscuit fan’. There is nothing better than a cup of tea and biscuit to accompany it!

Chocolate or Vanilla?

Vanilla! Vanilla ice cream goes with everything- triffle, apple pie and sticky toffee pudding, nom nom nom.

Favourite Sweet Treat?

Haribo’s, Fruit Pastilles, Starburst {I remember them as opal fruits!}, Skittles……. sweets generally really!

When do you crave sweet things the most?

At work!  I am Nursing Sister and I rarely get a break, or take the full entitled time, and find that a Mars Bar usually allows me to get through a few jobs before having the time to pour a cuppa down my throat! My gastric juices are easily bribed by a Mars bar, and my colleagues are fully aware of this- I often find I’m asked to give an IV drug/ catherterise or cannulate a patient for a Mars bar trade!

If you had a sweet nickname, what would it be?

errmmmm *thinks*. Buttons?! As I have brown eyes! Yuck- did I really just write that?!!

My Nominees

MummyLovesDressingUp I loved this blog as soon as soon as I read “addicted to skinny jeans, peep toes and blazers” Please check it out!

The40yearold For making me laugh out loud {not ideal when reading off the i phone in public} and making me nod my head in agreement {a lot}.

TheOliversMadhouse For being the first blogger to tag me! Are you impressed I can now ‘hyperlink’, Jaime?!

I look forward to seeing your answers Ladies!

Vx

4 thoughts on “Super Sweet Blog Award

Leave a Reply

